Refresh. Reboot. Restart.

644688_10152723905230693_1624152069_n

 

Starting over is the most challenging experience I’ve ever been through. There have been countless times where I felt I could relate to someone who has had to learn to walk again. As difficult as it is for an infant to make the transition from crawling on her hands and feet to walking, it is infinitely more difficult to learn to walk again.

That’s how I have felt for the past three years. Unlearning what I thought I knew and relearning what I need to know now has been a challenge, to say the least. Deleting old programs and downloading new, updated software often requires rebooting the system. That’s the process that I’ve been in for a while now. Now, I’m sure I’m not alone in this. As a matter of fact, I know I’m joined  by countless others who are embarking upon their own fantastic voyage. My experience has brought me to various and sundry shores. Some have been familiar, some have been new, all have been exciting.

However, this particular leg of my journey has me revisiting a very familiar place. I can recall years ago when I was first considering entering Christian ministry, I felt a very distinct conflict. On the one hand, I was certain that I had a special set of gifts that I was very passionate about using. On the other hand, I was venturing into a new realm of experience that quite frankly made me nervous. “What would they say about me?” “Do I have what it takes to compete?” “What if no one feels me or what I’m trying to do?”

These questions have reappeared in my consciousness recently as I embark on rebuilding my life in practicum. I’ve been out of the game so long, I have wondered if I’d given all I had to give. “Things are so different now. Resources are fewer and farther between. How do I take the first step again… for the second time?”

Well… the moment has come where these questions no longer have a voice. Over the past 7 days, I’ve received numerous messages from the Universe that not only is the time for excuses over and done with, but also that my decisive action will rapidly bring about that which I desire to see manifested.

My spirit guides made themselves known to me today, and they all say “Now is the time. It’s all up to you. You will be successful.” Man, that kind of unwavering support from the rich vastness of the cosmos is enough to wash away all the fears I had. There’s a confidence that comes from knowing that you are on the right path. Today, I’m grateful for renewed promise.

Be peace,

~Dionne

 

2 thoughts on “Refresh. Reboot. Restart.

Leave a Reply

